Our Team

Co-founders and sisters Nikki and Stephanie were both educated in five different countries and schooling systems. They know the rewards (and the challenges) of

settling into new surroundings

learning a new language

making new friends

getting used to a whole new way of doing things…

A small group of professionals sharing 20+ years of experience in international education. Trusted, friendly and efficient, trained and accredited by the relevant bodies, Admission Accomplie counsellors take the time to get to know their students and secure the best outcome for them.

Meet Stephanie

BA (Hons) Cambridge University, MA (Cantab)

EXPERTISE: UK (incl Oxbridge), Ireland
Also: Veterinary medicine
Special qualities: Meticulous, steady and unstinting
sbuller@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 88 92 46 93

After ten years with Citibank in New York and London, Stephanie took time out to concentrate on raising her boys while accompanying her husband on a series of professional postings. Finally settled in France, she took advantage of her return to work to re-orient herself, initially in the voluntary sector, with a growing emphasis on education. She is the Parisian editor of Good Schools Guide International, helping nomadic families make tricky schooling decisions for their children.

Meet Nikki

BA (Hons) Cambridge University, MA (Cantab)


EXPERTISE: UK (incl Oxbridge), Canada
Also: Arts and design (eg UAL)
Special qualities: Organised, conscientious and resourceful
ngrady@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 13 26 49 15

Initially an administrator at Children’s Hospital in Boston, Nikki moved to Paris in 1990 where she began carving out a career in consultancy for Franco-British cross-border SMEs and professional start-ups. A particularly rich set of experiences in varied international and multicultural settings, and her privileged contacts at colleges and universities puts Nikki on the inside track for understanding what admissions directors are looking for, and helping her students sell themselves accordingly.

Meet Jo

BA (Hons) Cambridge University, MA (Cantab)

EXPERTISE: USA
Special qualities: 
Experienced, thorough, creative
jellis@admissionaccomplie.fr
+1 (650) 245 5265

Formerly Director of Executive Education at Stanford University and a prior Head of School in Silicon Valley, Jo is an award-winning teacher and educator with deep experience in and knowledge of the United States education sector. The mother of three extremely successful US college graduates, she became an education counsellor to meet the needs of parents and students applying to universities and colleges throughout the United States.  Jo draws great satisfaction from sharing her knowledge and experience with other families for their benefit.

Meet Liz

BA (Hons) Cambridge University, MA (Cantab)


EXPERTISE: UK (incl Oxbridge)
Also: STEM subjects, law
Special qualities: Dynamic, empowering and approachable
lwatson@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 07 77 16 20

After qualifying as a Chartered Surveyor in London, Liz moved to Berlin where she worked in the valuation department of a German Bank for three years before moving to Paris. Here she completed a TEFL course and taught English to young adults before working for an international property company. Taking time out to raise her three boys has enabled her to play social and competitive sport whilst training at UCAS. In her spare time Liz likes to organise sporting and fundraising events.

Meet Sarah

BA (Hons) Birmingham University, PGCE (Postgraduate Certificate in Education)


EXPERTISE
UK (Imperial College)
Also: Computing, business studies, law
Special qualities: Versatile, creative and encouraging
scattle@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 15 23 45 45

Initially a teacher of French and Spanish in the UK, Sarah moved to France in 1998  and supported her children through the French education system. From 2006 she directed the French headquarters of a Hong Kong based company and travelled extensively to Asia and the Middle East. Sarah has a passion for education and helping students to achieve their potential. She also has a clear understanding of the demands faced by students in the French systems, both at Lycée and Prépa levels. In her spare time Sarah likes reading, hiking and travel.

Notre équipe

Sœurs fondatrices Nikki et Stephanie ont été scolarisées dans cinq pays et cinq systèmes éducatifs différents. Elles connaissent les défis et les récompenses de

s’adapter à un nouvel environnement

apprendre une nouvelle langue

tisser des nouveaux liens d’amitié

se familiariser à des nouvelles coutumes…

Un petit groupe de professionnels partageant 20 + ans d’expérience en matière d’éducation internationale. Attentives, compétentes et fiables, formées et accréditées par les organismes concernés, nos conseillères s’investissent pour bien connaître leurs étudiants et leur obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles.

Rencontre avec
Stephanie

BA (Hons) de l’Université de Cambridge, MA (Cantab)

Expertise : Royaume-Uni (y compris Oxbridge), Irlande
Spécialité : Médecine vétérinaire
Qualités particulières : Méticuleuse, constante et bienveillante
sbuller@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 88 92 46 93

Après dix ans avec Citibank à New York et à Londres, Stephanie a pris le temps de se concentrer sur l’éducation de ses garçons et suivre son mari pendant plusieurs expatriations. Enfin installée en France, elle a profité de son retour au travail pour se réorienter, d’abord dans le secteur bénévole, avec un accent sur l’éducation. Elle fonde une association de parents d’élèves dans une grande école internationale, et devient l’éditrice parisienne de Good Schools Guide International.

Rencontre avec
Nikki

BA (Hons) de l’Université de Cambridge, MA (Cantab)


EXPERTISE : Royaume-Uni (y compris Oxbridge), Canada
Spécialité : Arts et design, architecture (par ex. UAL)
Qualités particulières : Organisée, consciencieuse et astucieuse
ngrady@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 13 26 49 15

Administrateur de l’Hôpital pour enfants à Boston, Nikki déménage à Paris en 1990 et entreprend une carrière en conseil pour les PME transfrontalières franco-britanniques et les start-ups professionnelles. Grâce à ses expériences dans des contextes internationaux et multiculturels elle a forgé des contacts privilégiés dans les collèges et les universités. Ces contacts permettent à Nikki de comprendre les besoins des directeurs d’admissions et d’aider ses étudiants à se valoriser en conséquence.

Rencontre avec Jo

BA (Hons) de l’Université de Cambridge, MA (Cantab)

EXPERTISE : USA
Qualités particulières : Expérimentée, rigoureuse, créative
jellis@admissionaccomplie.fr
+1 (650) 245 5265

Ancienne Directrice de Executive Education à l’Université de Stanford, et directrice d’une école privée dans le Silicon Valley, professeur expérimentée et primée, Jo a une grande expérience et connaissance du domaine éducatif aux Etats-Unis. Mère de trois enfants diplômés de grandes écoles « Ivy League », elle est devenue conseillère d’éducation pour répondre aux besoins de parents et étudiants souhaitant postuler à travers le pays. Jo éprouve un grand sentiment de satisfaction à partager son expérience au profit des autres.

Rencontre avec
Liz

BA (Hons) de l’Université de Cambridge, MA (Cantab)


EXPERTISE : Royaume-Uni (y compris Oxbridge)
Spécialités : sujets STEM, droit
Qualités particulières : Dynamique, humaine et valorisante
lwatson@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 07 77 16 20

Après s’être qualifiée comme géomètre experte à Londres, Liz a déménagé à Berlin où elle a travaillé dans le département d’évaluation d’une banque allemande pendant trois ans avant de s’installer à Paris. Elle a suivi un cours TEFL et a enseigné l’anglais à de jeunes adultes avant d’intégrer une société immobilière internationale. Sportive de haut niveau, elle a élevé ses trois fils tout en suivant la formation UCAS. Dans son temps libre, Liz organise des événements sportifs et des collectes de fonds pour les organisations qui lui tiennent à cœur.

Rencontre avec
Sarah

BA (Hons) de l’Université de Birmingham ; PGCE
(Certificat d’études supérieures en éducation) de l’Université de Bath


EXPERTISE :
Royaume-Uni (Imperial College)
Spécialités : Informatique, études commerciales, droit
Qualités particulières : Polyvalente, créative et stimulante
scattle@admissionaccomplie.fr
06 15 23 45 45

D’abord professeur de français et d’espagnol au Royaume-Uni, Sarah a déménagé en France en 1998 et a accompagné ses enfants dans ce changement de système éducatif. À partir de 2006, elle a dirigé le siège français d’une entreprise basée à Hong Kong et a beaucoup voyagé en Asie et au Moyen-Orient. Sarah a une passion pour l’éducation et à aider les étudiants à réaliser leur potentiel. Elle a également une compréhension claire des exigences auxquelles sont confrontés les étudiants des systèmes français, tant au Lycée qu’au niveau de Prépa.